Brenham Office

979-530-8020

Houston Office

713-862-8110

Reviews and Ratings

Choose a location to review

Anne E. Kennedy, Attorney at Law locations:

Local Ratings & Reviews (112)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

5.0/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-02 15:32:45

Amazing lawyer she is the best and will love to continue to do business with her.

— Gabriella Medina 03/02/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-02 15:32:45

No description provided

— Neal Walker 10/02/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-02 15:32:45

My Daughter hired Anne at the recommendation of a close friend whom had used Anne. She is straight forward and never sugar coats things. My husband and I attended the initial meeting with Anne and was very impressed with her candidness. If you want someone that will fight for your child/grandchild like a pit bull, this is your girl! I have recommended her for family and immigration purposes.

— Tina Karolzak 10/02/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-02 15:32:45

Anne and her goup are fantastic. She knows her stuff and always fights for her clients to be certain they are being heard. Her staff is second to none and move Anne's dedication to service forward in all that they do.

— Tony May 10/02/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-02 15:32:45

Very good and aggressive lawyer she did what she said she was gonna do. Her and her assistants were helpful every step of the way definitely recommend her when it comes to family disputes.

— Eli Gutierrez 08/02/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-02 15:32:45

I chose Anne Kennedy to represent me in my divorce case. My situation was somewhat complicated since there was a business partnership involved. Anne guided me through each step and made sure I understood exactly what each document and signature meant for me and my future. Regardless of the situation, she handled each curveball with knowledge and confidence. She ALWAYS had my best interest in mind but was honest and fair in all of her suggestions and recommendations. Anne was patient when I needed her to explain "lawyer speak" and she was easy to get a hold of if I needed to reach her for any reason. Anne moved through each step of my divorce in an appropriate time frame. She did not draw out the process or perform unnecessary tasks. She is efficient and it showed in my bill. I was quite pleased with the final invoice considering the complexity of the divorce specifics. I would HIGHLY recommend Anne Kennedy if you are looking for a dependable, efficient and honest attorney.

— J S 07/02/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-02

The Anne Kennedy team and Nora have displayed an amazing empathetic side. Everybody gets scared when 'the system' bullys and scares you. But... I want to thank the AK tea. for being patient and kind. And give a shout out to Nora, who was an amazing calming influence. Your team humanized and otherwise painful personal process and served to calm and guide like a Nepalese mountain sherpa. Thank you.

— Client 07/02/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-02 15:32:45

Anne has helped me tremendously with support and advice regarding my existing custody agreement. I feel strongly had I only used her originally for my divorce, my decree would be far less ambiguous and serve me better...had I only known of her then! She’s helped provide calm, reasonable advice even during this current time of uncertainty and change. Her clarity provided me with a path forward that worked for all parties involved. I’ll continue to consult with Anne and I can’t recommend her highly enough.

— Valerie Schneider 06/02/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-02 15:32:47

Anne Kennedy is not only professional and amazing, but if you go with her, you know she has your back and will fight to get you the best deal available . Have any family law issues from divorce to immigration ?? ...Anne is the attorney to use !

— diana hernandez 04/02/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-02 15:32:46

No description provided

— Carlos Medina 04/02/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-02 15:32:46

(Translated by Google) I arrived at their offices on recommendation, they gave me a very attentive and authentic service, they treated me as if they were all part of my family and had a lot of empathy with my situation ... Anne Kennedy and her whole team are very professional ... (Original) Llegue a sus oficinas por recomendación, me dieron un servicio muy atento y auténtico, me trataron como si todos fueran parte de mi familia y tuvieron mucha empatía con mi situación... Anne Kennedy y todo su equipo son muy profesionales...

— Haniel Montes de Oca 04/02/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-02 15:32:46

Going into my child custody case I was very skeptical about the chances that I’d have possession of my daughter. Anne has fought long and hard for me and today WE finally got the answers we were hoping for. If it weren’t for her persistence and go get attitude I honestly don’t know how this case would have ended up.. if I could rate her 10 stars I would!!!!

— Maria Medina 04/02/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-02 15:32:46

Amazing lawyer straight forward help me out broke Everything down to understand I highly recommend Mrs. Anne Kennedy

— Melissa Flores 04/02/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-02 15:32:46

When I first visited Ms. Kennedy last fall, I felt like she was someone I could relate to but also someone that would fight for the best interests of my family. She walked me through the process and I felt really confident on the stand with her guidance. The best part about it was it was quality work for half the price I expected. I was always able to get ahold of her, even by text. I highly recommend her!

— Shadöw Claw 04/02/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-02 15:32:46

Accepted my situation for what it was and was able to help me even though my financial situation was not the easy to accommodate. We got my divorce done after 10 months of being bounced around. Thank you so much for helping me get this all taken care of so I can finally have the closure for not only myself but my daughter as well.

— Shawn Raftice 04/02/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-02 15:32:46

If you need an attorney that will fight for you then Anne is your attorney. She helped get my divorce and worked with me on price. Wish I would of known about her sooner.

— Tiffany Andrade 04/02/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-02 15:32:45

I have referred multiple clients to Anne and her office. She is committed to making sure her clients' needs are met. She is extremely knowledgeable on both family and immigration law. I strongly recommend her to all friends and clients. You will not regret hiring Anne to represent you.

— Cynthia F 04/02/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-02 15:32:45

If you are looking for an aggressive attorney that will go to court and fight for you, hire Anne Kennedy. I am very happy with the matter that she handled for me. She was upfront with me, which I appreciated. She routinely contacted me with updates, even after hours and weekends. Highly recommend!!

— Debbie Johnson 04/02/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-15

Anne Kennedy is a bad ass lawyer and worth every penny. She not only got me what I wanted in my divorce but she would not back down and let me settle for anything.

— Client 08/15/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-11

I hired Anne to help me through my immigration process to become an American citizen. I was a little nervous and overwhelmed about the information and forms that I needed to fill out and provide. From the very first visit, I immediately felt at ease, they really knew their stuff, and they took care of everything for me. It was such a relief. I called the office a couple of times and immediately got my questions answered, I was also surprised that they even answered on a Saturday when I called to leave a message. I went through the whole process and they helped me get ready for the interview and explained the process. I have now gone through everything and got approved! Thank you Anne for all your help and to your great staff too!

— Client 06/11/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-18

When I first visited Ms. Kennedy last fall, I felt like she was someone I could relate to but also someone that would fight for the best interests of my family. She walked me through the process and I felt really confident on the stand with her guidance. The best part about it was it was quality work for half the price I expected. I was always able to get ahold of her, even by text. I highly recommend her!

— Client 04/18/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-02 15:32:48

No description provided

— Abigail Hernandez 04/02/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-02 15:32:48

I highly recommend Anne Kennedy. She did a great job representing me. She was aggressive and relentless in getting the best for me, and she was really reasonable in her rates. Anne really cares about her clients!!!

— Beth D 04/02/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-02 15:32:48

I highly recommend Anne if you are looking for an attorney. She is very tough and will fight hard for her clients. I am so appreciative of the help she provided to me for my legal matter and will not hesitate to hire her again.

— Emily Hague 04/02/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-02 15:32:48

I want to thank Miss Kennedy and her professional staff For helping me with my immigration status I personally recommend her services.

— Robert Gonzalez 04/02/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-02 15:32:48

My friend recommended Anne as an immigration consultant. Anne was very operative and responsive from the first minute when we were just trying to set up an appointment. Taking into account end of the year “rush hour madness” Anne made an extra effort to meet with us on a Saturday outiside of her usual business hours to make both our schedules work. This was a wonderful surprise. Consultation was efficient and worth the cost. We went over different options and routes, which we didn’t consider ourselves. Anne explains well, give you estimated time frames, costs, details, if’s and if nots. I would definately recommend Anne! She does family law too.

— Victoria Izmalkova 04/02/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-02 15:32:47

Ms. Kennedy counseled me during my divorce. She worked with me to get a fair and efficient settlement, even coming down to the courthouse with me to finalize everything just a few days after Christmas!

— Emily Sheley 04/02/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-02 15:32:47

Ann is an awesome Attorney. Immigration and family law. She resolved the family issue like magic. What ever immigration cases I have refereed to her she has 100% success and all happy campers. Ann has handled the divorce case and resolved it in a way - the family is living happily afterwards. She always treat her clients problem as her own. She is one of the best in town. Always a step ahead to help her clients.

— INKA DO 04/02/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-02 15:32:47

I found myself in a bogus civil lawsuit from a business that I had owned several years back. I had consultations with a few lawyers prior to finding Anne Kennedy. After speaking with the other lawyers i was legitimately scared, because all they were worried about was how was i going to be able to pay them and not about representing me. That is when i found Anne she gave me a sense of ease after our consultation, I immediately retained her. The case was a difficult one to say the least but Anne stuck by myside through it all and not once did I ever feel like she or her staff was not there to answer any and all questions. Upon retaining her she gives you her personal cellphone number and responds quick. She went out of her way to accept my case which is a civil case when she specializes in family law and immigration, when other attorneys didn't even give me the time of day. My family and I thank you truly Anne now we can move on from this nightmare. So with all that being said I highly recommend Anne Kennedy.

— JACOB PEREZ 04/02/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-02 15:32:47

Great consultation, very friendly and helpful. With her advice, we were able to take care of an issue on our own after our initial consult. We have since gone back for additional services with the same great attitude and enthusiasm she gave us on the first visit. Also, very fair consultation and service fees.

— Julia Lacan 04/02/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-02 15:32:47

Super friendly staff and they are very informative. Anne herself is an amazing person and a great attorney.

— Saurabh Mankar 04/02/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-28

I found myself in a bogus civil lawsuit from a business that I had owned several years back. I had consultations with a few lawyers prior to finding Anne Kennedy. After speaking with the other lawyers i was legitimately scared, because all they were worried about was how was i going to be able to pay them and not about representing me. That is when i found Anne she gave me a sense of ease after our consultation, I immediately retained her. The case was a difficult one to say the least but Anne stuck by myside through it all and not once did I ever feel like she or her staff was not there to answer any and all questions. I don't understand why the previous reviewer would say that she was not there for them when upon retaining her she gives you her personal cellphone number and responds quick. She went out of her way to accept my case which is a civil case when she specializes in family law and immigration, when other attorneys didn't even give me the time of day. My family and I thank you truly Anne now we can move on from this nightmare. So with all that being said I highly recommend Anne Kennedy.

— Client 03/28/2019

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-28 15:32:37

I had a case that involved adopting my step child and Anne Kennedy was able to get everything done in a timely and efficient manner . She was aggressive and advocates for me at all times! I will always use her for any type of family law case. Thanks Anne!

— Jeremiah C. 01/28/2019

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-02 15:32:37

Anne has advised me numerous times and now taking me through a further immigration process. Anne and her team have made themselves available multiple times, even outside of normal hours and holidays, just in case I needed something. Anne is strategic and transparent in her feedback, something hard to find with many attorneys! I don’t require sugar coating, I need the facts and this is something Anne is brilliant at. I’m confident being in her extremely capable hands and I’ve already recommended her to colleagues in my network. Thanks for demystifying a complex process once again Anne!

— Melissa D. 01/02/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-09

I hired Anne Kennedy for a child support modification. She listened to my needs and was always straightforward with me. Anne and her staff showed their dedication and commitment to my case. After my initial consult within less then a month, I was already in court with a temporary order and very satisfied with the outcome. I have true confidence in her abilities as well as of her staff. I highly recommend Anne, she will start the process for your need right away. I had a strenuous incident that involved the police during the final process late at night, I was able to get in contact with her and she took care of the situation for me. I at times continue to go to her for legal advise and she continues to show her professionalism and knowledge as always.

— Client 11/09/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-04-02 15:32:49

Great attorney, works hard for her clients and understands the politics of the courts!

— Diana Brown 04/02/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-04-02 15:32:49

(Translated by Google) I love his job and he is very trustworthy (Original) Me encanta su trabajo y es muy confiable

— Fatima Williams 04/02/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-04-02 15:32:49

No description provided

— Joel Cerrato 04/02/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-04-02 15:32:49

Anne Elise Kennedy was very helpfu and kind handling my immigration case. I have been trying to contact someone at the USCIS office in Houston because my case has fallen out of standard processing time. For the past 4 months the only response I have gotten is "your case is pending, sorry". It has been almost two years since my wife and I applied for residency, her being a U.S. citizen. I was feeling very helpless before visiting the lawyer, but now I feel much better. Anne patiently listened to my case, took notes, and went the extra mile to make sure I was taken care of. She offered options and recommended the option that not necessarily benefited her financially but benefited me the most. I would highly recommend her because you can tell she is very experienced and truly cares about helping people. I am glad I went to see her!

— Juan Ronderos 04/02/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-04-02 15:32:49

When I hired Mrs. Kennedy to take on my child support/custody modification case, it was the third time I would be fighting my child's father over these issues. I only wish I found her sooner as she is the BEST of the best. She handled my case so well and is highly knowledgeable when it comes to family law. She was available for me when I needed to get in contact with her when I had questions or concerns. She fought for everything my child deserved until the very end and did not back down. She is honest and does not candy coat things which I greatly appreciated. I highly recommend Mrs. Kennedy and will hire her again.

— Kristin Cuevas 04/02/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-04-02 15:32:49

Ann is just awesome and she care for all clients - highly recomended

— LARRY HOLMES 04/02/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-04-02 15:32:49

Anne Kennedy is amazing. She's straight to the point and could have easily charged us thousands, but helped us without charging us a dime. She is caring and knows her stuff. Highly recommend her to anyone needing help with child support and child custody cases!

— Samantha Turney 04/02/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-04-02 15:32:49

Anne has been my attorney for 7+ years and my family is very satisfied with her services. She assisted in family court and then helped my husband with his DACA application/renewals. I would highly recommend!

— Space Playz 04/02/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-04-02 15:32:49

She knows the Harris County system and is strong in her approach to the opposition. I should have hired her the first time I went through court with my ex. She will tell you straight how things are & with that information, she knows the multiple choices that can benefit your situation. I'd hire her again and strongly recommend her.

— Teresa Dupuis 04/02/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-04-02 15:32:48

Look. I will be honest. If you want a lawyer to tell you what you want to hear, then Anne is NOT the attorney for you. She fought me tooth and nail (and I am the client) until I shut up and listened. I was not hearing what I wanted to hear. She had a plan up her sleeve and made me realize she knew what she was doing the whole time. I live in Virgina and she was always around for my questions via phone/email. She will lay it out from the start and will go to battle. Definitely not an attorney to be messed with. Thank you, Anne!!!! You became my lawyer and new friend. We appreciate you. Thank you!!!

— Jennifer pitt 04/02/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-04-02 15:32:48

Another amazing mediation with an outstanding attorney. My husband and I are again amazed at Anne’s professionalism and “fight”. In our case she fought for justice, truth and for a child’s needs/well-being. We are happy to report that our case ended with a peaceful, positive outcome. If you are looking for an amazing attorney with lots of fight in her - Anne and her team are your best option. She is reasonable and truly cares about her clients. She is very knowledgeable when it comes to family law and helped us stay focused on our end goals. We always felt like our case was her #1 priority. Every penny well spent!!! So thankful to have her as our attorney. We can sleep easier at night knowing she is on our side and there whenever we need her. Thank you Anne and team! You have made a real difference in our lives and that of a child.

— Sue Conner 04/02/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-11

I can’t express how relieved and grateful I feel that I came across Mrs. Kennedy. Other lawyers just told me to call them when something bad happened. Mrs. Kennedy made the time to meet with me and my family. She had the knowledge and foresight to tell us what to expect, what to say and/or do for any given scenario good or bad. Now that’s what I call a true attorney! We will continue using her services.

— Client 03/11/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-04

We consulted the attorney and we're pretty impressed with the way she satisfied us. If our case is ready we would definitely consider here to hire

— Client 02/04/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-03

Anne Kennedy help me with my divorce, and she took charge of everything on time and she has help friends and family in the past and have won there cases. Couldn't be more satisfied with her service.!!

— Client 11/03/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-09-29

Anne Kennedy could have easily charged us thousands to take our case. But she gave us great advice for free and even filed an e file response that costs her money, for free. She's amazing and helped us so much.

— Client 09/29/2017

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2017-06-25 15:32:37

When I hired Mrs. Kennedy to take on my child support/custody modification case, it was the third time I would be fighting my child’s father over these issues. I only wish I found her sooner as she is the BEST of the best. She handled my case so well and is highly knowledgeable when it comes to family law. She was available for me when I needed to get in contact with her when I had questions or concerns. She fought for everything my child deserved until the very end and did not back down. She is honest and does not candy coat things which I greatly appreciated. I highly recommend Mrs. Kennedy and will hire her again.

— Kristin C. 06/25/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-06-23

Mrs. Kennedy helped me finish my divorce and my immigration paper work. I had a bad experience with my first lawyer. He was a very expensive lawyer and was never available to answer my questions. My divorce was a simple case but it never moved anywhere for the first year and half. She took over and finished my divorce within two months. When you work with her, you really feel like someone is on your side. She delivers on her promises. She's very intelligent and honest. Her prices are very affordable and I highly recommend her.

— Client 06/23/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-06-21

When I hired Mrs. Kennedy to take on my child support/custody modification case, it was the third time I would be fighting my child's father over these issues. I only wish I found her sooner as she is the BEST of the best. She handled my case so well and is highly knowledgeable when it comes to family law. She was available for me when I needed to get in contact with her when I had questions or concerns. She fought for everything my child deserved until the very end and did not back down. She is honest and does not candy coat things which I greatly appreciated. I highly recommend Mrs. Kennedy and will hire her again if I find myself fighting him in court another time.

— Client 06/21/2017

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-15 15:32:37

Anne Elise Kennedy was very helpfu and kind handling my immigration case. I have been trying to contact someone at the USCIS office in Houston because my case has fallen out of standard processing time. For the past 4 months the only response I have gotten is "your case is pending, sorry". It has been almost two years since my wife and I applied for residency, her being a U.S. citizen. I was feeling very helpless before visiting the lawyer, but now I feel much better. Anne patiently listened to my case, took notes, and went the extra mile to make sure I was taken care of. She offered options and recommended the option that not necessarily benefited her financially but benefited me the most.  I would highly recommend her because you can tell she is very experienced and truly cares about helping people. I am glad I went to see her!

— Juan R. 05/15/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-15

Anne Elise Kennedy was very helpfu and kind handling my immigration case. I have been trying to contact someone at the USCIS office in Houston because my case has fallen out of standard processing time. For the past 4 months the only response I have gotten is "your case is pending, sorry". It has been almost two years since my wife and I applied for residency, her being a U.S. citizen. I was feeling very helpless before visiting the lawyer, but now I feel much better. Anne patiently listened to my case, took notes, and went the extra mile to make sure I was taken care of. She offered options and recommended the option that not necessarily benefited her financially but benefited me the most. I would highly recommend her because you can tell she is very experienced and truly cares about helping people. I am glad I went to see her!

— Client 05/15/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-04-02 15:32:49

I called Ann for an urgent consultation on an immigrant visa and she immediately called me back to let me know what the options were. Ann was very helpful and did not event charge me for this quick consultation. I have worked with many Immigration attorneys in Houston and Ann is the best one I have dealt with by far.

— Adam Hamdan 04/02/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-04-02 15:32:49

Great Attorney, i highly recommend

— Dani K 04/02/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-04-02 15:32:49

Ann Kennedy is a very straight forward attorney takes care of business and Jasmine was always so helpful and always smiling.

— Payton Cerrato 04/02/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-04-02 15:32:49

Mrs. Kennedy ans her team are the best in the city. I have had a great experience and outcome with my case. If you want an attorney that treats you like family and tell you the truth, whether you like it or not, she and her team are what you are looking for. They're amazing and thorough in their cases.

— Rickey Davis 04/02/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-03-16

Anne took on my very complicated child custody case. I knew after the first meeting that she was the attorney for me.. She is very thorough in her direction, research and straight forward about expectations. Anne is very knowledgeable about family law and will fight hard for true justice and for the best interest of a child. Father's rights in a custody filing can often be overlooked.... Anne did not allow that to happen in my case. She was able to prove why my son living with me was in his best interest. I recommend that ALL FATHER's fighting for custody go see Anne. My son is happy, stable and doing very well in my care. I am one happy dad.

— Client 03/16/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-03-10

Anne is helping with my husband's immigration case and even helped to get his GED classes started! She is very down to earth and funny! Awesome lady!!

— Client 03/10/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-08-18

I have never needed an attorney till now. A friend gave me her number. Well I was unsure at first, but she is the best. It was a custody for grandchildren. Anne kenendy listens, then she takes action. Communication was great. Responded to my emails and phone calls. Anne Kennedy puts her clients first. We won, I would recommend her. If you want the best call Anne Kennedy

— Client 08/18/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-08-15

Mrs Kennedy was a great attorney she helped me fight a very difficult and long case dealing with child support and custody issues. She is diligent when getting information and fighting for you and your case. Very knowledgeable in immigration and family law.

— Client 08/15/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-05-25

I approached law office of Anne Kennedy for help with my immigration case due to high reviews and I can honestly say it was the right choice. She met all my expectations. I always received emails and call backs whenever I left a message within appropriate time . Anne knows her work from bottom up and she will set u straight forward from day one!! She is very professional and is sorrounded by great stuff ( Jasmine and Melissa ) . I wish nothing but the BEST for this law firm and if your reading this review and need help undergoing an immigration process THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO.

— Client 05/25/2016

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2016-05-12 15:32:37

Ms. Kennedy provided me with EXCELLENT service during my naturalization case. Her knowledge and expertise was superb. My case had a few oddities that caused me some stress but throughout the process not only did she make sound decisions but also served to calm my nerves some from start to finish. I would highly recommend her. It’s been my experience that good attorneys are hard to find. She is among the best I have met.

— Doug H. 05/12/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-04-29

Can't say enough FAVORABLE things about Ms. Kennedy.  After she came highly recommended by both a former Immigration Judge and by a former Assistant Prosecutor, I consulted with and hired her. My husband's Immigration case was complicated, but it did not deter Ms. Kennedy from filing two separate Writ of Habeas Corpus in Southern District Court to address his illegal detention.  Ms. Kennedy has a STRONG yet Light Spirited personality that helps relieve the legal burdens from her clients to her expertise. We found her direct and straight forward style of communication to be rewarding because it further prepared us for the legal battles.  Ms. Kennedy and her staff kept us well informed during the process.   Ms. Kennedy's BOLD & UNFLINCHING Legal Strategies are worth every dollar! We highly recommend Ms. Kennedy for your legal affairs.  We have already recommended her to a few of my husband's associates and at least one has already retained her services.

— Client 04/29/2016

google
5.0 / 5.0
2016-04-02 15:32:49

Ms. Kennedy has been my attorney now for 5 years. I hired her back in 2011, when I needed an attorney that didn't play games, like the one that i fired before her. Anne definitely does not play games. She has been very straight forward through every process we have been through: divirce, child custody, modification and mediations. Her staff are great as well, and remeber you by name when you call. She has known my case inside out, every time I have needed her. I love that she is very blunt, even in the court room. I remeber back in 2011, she went to question my ex about contradicting order he file pro se at a prior court hearing. He was only wanting to pay $50 for 2 children. She questioned him about his lifestyle and then asked if he was a made-man! The judge found him intensionally underemployed. Recently we went to mediation, I walked out with WAY more than a judge would grant in trial and didn't budge on some issues that needed addressed. Thanks to Ms Kennedy and her knowledge of my case and how the family court system works! She didn't play games then either when the opposing parties were trying to. I can only give her a 5 star rating, she deserves well beyond that.

— Amber Fowler 04/02/2016

google
5.0 / 5.0
2016-04-02 15:32:49

Anne's helped our family in a couple of situations. First time was to close out my father's estate. The second time she helped set up custody terms and conditions for my son. In both instances she was very helpful. Her rates were amazing. I appreciate her honesty and her upfront approach. She is very strategic and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend her. In fact, I did to one of my closest friends!

— Gay'l Bradley 04/02/2016

google
5.0 / 5.0
2016-04-02 15:32:49

Anne Kennedy has helped me several times in the past & she has always been professional and accurate. She is easy to reach and having dealt with other lawyers before, I was never left to wait & wonder. Her office staff is very friendly, helpful & accommodating. She is a very busy lawyer but she is always on point. I highly recommend her to anyone who has questions and have referred her to friends & co workers. Extremely satisfied client.

— Mark Breaux 04/02/2016

google
5.0 / 5.0
2016-04-02 15:32:49

I am going to most definitely try my best to have her help me

— Royal Highs 04/02/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-03-28

Ms. Kennedy has been my attorney now for 5 years. I hired her back in 2011, when I needed an attorney that didn't play games, like the one that i fired before her. Anne definitely does not play games. She has been very straight forward through every process we have been through: divirce, child custody, modification and mediations. Her staff are great as well, and remeber you by name when you call. She has known my case inside out, every time I have needed her. I love that she is very blunt, even in the court room. I remeber back in 2011, she went to question my ex about contradicting order he file pro se at a prior court hearing. He was only wanting to pay $50 for 2 children. She questioned him about his lifestyle and then asked if he was a made-man! The judge found him intensionally underemployed. Recently we went to mediation, I walked out with WAY more than a judge would grant in trial and didn't budge on some issues that needed addressed. Thanks to Ms Kennedy and her knowledge of my case and how the family court system works! She didn't play games then either when the opposing parties were trying to. I can only give her a 5 star rating, she deserves well beyond that.

— Client 03/28/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-03-25

Anne has been an excellent attorney and consultant to me helping bring my South African wife to the US. She has given us invaluable information and guidance through the mounds of forms and processes involved with everything from walking through customs at the airport to work permits and ultimate US citizenship. We rely on her expertise/experience and have thus far enjoyed a smooth transition.

— Client 03/25/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-03-24

Anne's helped our family in a couple of situations. First time was to close out my father's estate. The second time she helped set up custody terms and conditions for my son. In both instances she was very helpful. Her rates were amazing. I appreciate her honesty and her upfront approach. She is very strategic and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend her. In fact, I did to one of my closest friends!

— Client 03/24/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-03-03

Mrs. Kennedy was straightforward, genuine, and extremely helpful with our issue. We felt in good hands and she made us feel comfortable. Her rates are more than reasonable, and her advice was exactly the perspective we were hoping to access. I plan to retain Mrs. Kennedy in the future whenever I should need legal counsel again.

— Client 03/03/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-02-23

Anne is fabulouse. She and her staff always made me feel comfortable. I always knew what was going on with my case. I would recommend her 100%.

— Client 02/23/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-02-20

Anne Kennedy has represented me in Civil Litigation and in Family Court. I have had great outcomes and success in both areas with Anne as my attorney. I have found Anne to be extremely knowledgeable in all aspects of the law. Anne did a tremendous job in communicating with me as the client and explaining to me what was occurring and what to expect during the litigation process. It can be an overwhelming time, and Anne did a fabulous job with time management to keep my costs low and really address the concerns that I had and deal with the areas in the case that were important to me. Anne has a powerful presence and will fight for what you want to accomplish but at the same time will let you know what you can expect from the judges and jurors and is great at managing your expectations. She knows the law and what battles can be won. This helps with cost as well. From personal experience, I know Anne will always do everything possible to win for her client, she did for me. Overall, I have found Anne to have the utmost integrity, incredible experience, a wonderful and helpful office staff, and an incredible understanding of the law and how the court system works. All of these wonderful attributes, I believe, allows Anne to represent her clients incredibly well. I would recommend Annes's services to anyone. I consider her a friend and a great lawyer.

— Client 02/20/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-01-10

Anne gave me great advice about proceeding on my custody case. On my first consultation, she gave me more than enough information than any other attorney I consulted with. I was able to see my children more than just every other weekend. She was very tough and aggressive in defending my rights in court. I definitely recommend her to any other father out there trying to get reasonable child support and visitation for their children.

— Client 01/10/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2015-08-31

Where do I begin???? After a long 2 year divorce journey and 2 bad lawyers by the grace of God I was recommended Anne Kennedy by someone on Google... I had lost everything children.business and home ... my x lawyer was brutal but Anne Kennedy didn't back down finally a strong knowledgeable lawyer who stood by my side and didn't quit on me like all the other 2 male lawyers who cared nothing about me but Money... I since have gained back the misst important thing back my beloved children everything else didn't matter... But I can only be grateful to Mrs, Kennedy for the late night calls in panic and would not ignore me and saw me through.... Finally battle was over june 9 th... Fail to mention the judge was not on my side at all ....so I would recommend her to anyone she is straight forward tough love !!!! But got me through...thanks Anne for all you did for me ...

— Client 08/31/2015

google
5.0 / 5.0
2015-04-02 15:32:50

Anne not only helped me to get out of a predicament in a professional matter but also helped get plane tickets so I could get back home. I am glad that my case is on her hands and I feel confided that it will come out to a positive resolution thanks to her expertise.

— Javier Paredes 04/02/2015

google
5.0 / 5.0
2015-04-02 15:32:50

My overall experience with Ms. Anne was great. She helped me with my sons deportation proceedings. She was able to get him his green card despite his criminal history. She always went to visit my son at the detention facility in Livingston and made sure they had all the supporting documents for his case. I couldn't thank her enough for what she has done for him and our family. I had my complete family again. I would definitely recommend her to any family that wants their husband/wife or children to stay and are fighting their deportation in court to live the american dream.

— Patricia Lopez 04/02/2015

google
5.0 / 5.0
2015-04-02 15:32:50

Ms. Anne Kennedy is a very honest and trust worthy lawyer. She handled my divorce case very efficiently. She has a very hard working team members that are very professional and they respond in a very timely fashion to all the concerns. Ms. Kennedy is very knowledgeable about the laws and also aware of religious and cultural differences. She never makes false promises and if she promises something, she will always keeps her words. She can handle any divorce case very efficiently. I will recommend her to any person going through the divorce process. Yousuf J Mohammed

— Yousuf Mohammed 04/02/2015

google
5.0 / 5.0
2015-04-02 15:32:50

Anne worked on my immigration case 5 months ago in a timely and professional manner. She handled the case very carefully and responsive. I called her office on Wednesday, and got schedule on Friday afternoon. Anne met me even after working hours on Wednesday, and informed me the documents that I need to prepare. When we met on Friday, everything went fast and smoothly. Anne and her team helped us fill in all the forms and supplementary documents required to support my case. And she mailed out our application the same day of the office visit. Now 5 months passed by, and my case just got approved by USCIS. She's trustworthy, and saved a lot of my time. So I definitely recommend her, and suggest you save your time searching others, and just pay her office a visit.

— testforqunfa 04/02/2015

google
5.0 / 5.0
2015-04-02 15:32:49

I contacted Anne Kennedy for my child support and custody case. She far exceeded my expectations! She is smart and honest and will fight for you. Her team is amazing! Jasmine was always so nice when I'd call and even when its obvious how busy they are, she would always take care of what I needed at that time. I highly recommend hiring Anne Kennedy!

— Latricha Smith 04/02/2015

google
5.0 / 5.0
2015-04-02 15:32:49

She is a wonderful Lawyer she will fight for you. She is a tell you like it is lawyer will not tell you one thing and then do another she lets you know everything going on in your case.I recommend her to anyone going through a divorce or a grandparent needing rights. l

— The slime time 04/02/2015

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2015-02-08

She was very kind and professional and wand treated me with honestY. I can honestly say she worked out even her prices to help me out out. She a great lawlawyer and got my father back home to his family. Thank you Anne Kennedy ibhighly reccomend her as a immigration lawyer and criminal layer and friend as well.

— Client 02/08/2015

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2015-01-21

Anne not only helped me to get out of a predicament in a professional matter but also helped get plane tickets so I could get back home. I am glad that my case is on her hands and I feel confided that it will come out to a positive resolution thanks to her expertise.

— Client 01/21/2015

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-18

I had a consult with Anne and she was extremely professional and knowledgeable. She gave us several options in regards to our case which gave us choices in how to proceed. I would recommend her if her services fit your needs.

— Client 12/18/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-11

Anne Kennedy is an amazing attorney! She is very educated and knows her business. She will stand up for you and fight and still remain professional. Anne will work with you with payments as well and that has been a blessing! Thank you Anne Kennedy for being a great attorney and great person! I will recommend you to any one that I know who needs an attorney!

— Client 12/11/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-11

Anne worked on my immigration case 5 months ago in a timely and professional manner. She handled the case very carefully and responsive. I called her office on Wednesday, and got schedule on Friday afternoon. Anne met me even after working hours on Wednesday, and informed me the documents that I need to prepare. When we met on Friday, everything went fast and smoothly. Anne and her team helped us fill in all the forms and supplementary documents required to support my case. And she mailed out our application the same day of the office visit. Now 5 months passed by, and my case just got approved by USCIS. She's trustworthy, and saved a lot of my time. So I definitely recommend her, and suggest you save your time searching others, and just pay her office a visit.

— Client 12/11/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-11

I highly recommend Anne Kennedy if you need an attorney. Anne recently assisted us re-negotiate a contract for our business which is located outside of the United States. She demonstrated sound knowledge of the tax and contract laws both within the U.S. and the country where our business is (which she took the time to research for us) and was also able to explain these laws to us in an approachable way so that we understood our legal options. She saved us a lot of time and money, and I really appreciate all of her effort. It was great that she spoke Spanish, and we thought her legal fees were fair. We will definitely use her services again. She told us exactly what we should do to comply legally and I think we got our "money's worth". Thank you, Anne!

— Client 12/11/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-09

I absolutely love this lady. She is always there to help out and talk to you. Always returns your call even if it is after hours. She had really helped me get threw this difficult process.

— Client 12/09/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-04

If ever I had a lawyer that made me feel as though I have a sister working for me, it's Anne. Her staff as well as her are the most amazing group I have ever encountered. From immigration to filing for a Probate on a will, Anne handled it and not only handled it, but had experts in the field helping as well. I did not feel as though I had to micromanage or felt I was not important. Her office is easy to find in the Heights as well as quiet and safe. From the receptionist to her office, I felt as though I was home. I want to also point out that Anne is a super smart woman. She can be trusted with secrets and advice that will never steer you wrong. Even down to meeting her mother, I can see where she gets her talent for helping people and caring from. I would send my family to Anne as well as my most valuable clients to her. Her assistant Jasmin is just as awesome. She is on top of her game all ways and I never feel as though she is NOT going to follow through on what ever she says she is going to do. Please check them out if you want good rates, fast service, as well as knowledgeable people working for you and with you, this law firm is the way to go.

— Client 12/04/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-04

If ever I had a lawyer that made me feel as though I have a sister working for me, it's Anne. Her staff as well as her are the most amazing group I have ever encountered. From immigration to filing for a Probate on a will, Anne handled it and not only handled it, but had experts in the field helping as well. I did not feel as though I had to micromanage or felt I was not important. Her office is easy to find in the Heights as well as quiet and safe. From the receptionist to her office, I felt as though I was home. I want to also point out that Anne is a super smart woman. She can be trusted with secrets and advice that will never steer you wrong. Even down to meeting her mother, I can see where she gets her talent for helping people and caring from. I would send my family to Anne as well as my most valuable clients to her. Her assistant Jasmin is just as awesome. She is on top of her game all ways and I never feel as though she is going to follow through on what ever she says she is going to do. Please check them out if you want good rates, fast service, as well as knowledgeable people working for you and with you, this law firm is the way to go.

— Client 12/04/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-10-02 07:29:49

No description provided

— Peer 10/02/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-26

My divirce case was handled by Ms. Annie Kennedy in a very professional manner. I would recommend her o any one going through divorce. She has a team of dedicated people.

— Client 06/26/2014

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-26 15:32:37

Ms. Kennedy and her staff are the best in immigration. Her fee is very reasonable and she will make you feel in ease for any concern you have. I had a great experience and very glad that I choose her and her team. Highly recommended!

— Mimi I. 05/26/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-13

My father had been detained by immigration back in 2012. Before hiring Anne Kennedy, we had dealt with two former lawyers who lost my fathers case. My father's verdict was deportation for his previous trial and that was when he decided to appeal his case. We then hired Anne Kennedy. From the very beginning, she was very attentive and professional. She reviewed piece by piece my father's case. She never gave our family false hopes and made us aware that my father's case was a bit difficult but that she would fight and give it her best. Sure enough, my father's appeal was granted. She now had to fight and show supportive proof as to why he was appealing. For several months she worked her best. She went out of her way on several occasions and recommended help for our family. She came up with many ideas and even brought new evidence that helped my father's case. This was a very difficult time for our family and for once we felt that there was a lawyer who actually cared. Final trial was great. She fought for my father, she defended him and backed it up with facts. After almost two years, my father won his case and was released. I will never be thankful enough for what she did for us. Not only did she make a difference on my father's life, but she impacted every single one of us forever. Being able to hug my father again and see how my family comes back to a full puzzle is priceless. I strongly recommend her to anyone who is in need of an extraordinary lawyer. Her defense against any other lawyer is her knowledge and her potential. She went above and beyond and I'm sure she would do the same for the next family.

— Client 05/13/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-08

Based on my experience anne Kennedy is a good attorney. She helped.me et out of immigration and stay in this country. She is very nice and strong in what she does.

— Client 05/08/2014

google
5.0 / 5.0
2014-04-02 15:32:50

The best option.

— joseph fernandez 04/02/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2013-11-16

Anne Kennedy is an advocate for her client and fights "tooth and nail" to get the best settlement for the issue. She is a Rice University and University of Kentucky Law grad who thinks out of the box and doesn't just regurgitate law school philiosophy and text book jargon. She has wisely counselled me with my legal matters and I highly endorse her as an attorney! You can trust her judgment and tenacity.

— Client 11/16/2013

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2013-11-07

I hired Anne Kennedy earlier this year to help me with a dispute with my former spouse. She gave me all of the care and attention I needed while aggressively representing me. Anne is responsive, attentive and very knowledgeable. We ended up winning, and I am very happy with the outcome of my case. I strongly recommend her to anyone who needs an effective, no-nonsense, strong and smart lawyer.

— Client 11/07/2013

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2013-11-04

Anne Kennedy is honest, helpful, and a winner. She fights for her client's rights and never gives up. I was detained at the CCA facility in North Houston. I see a lot of people with immigration lawyers but all they want is money and lie to the clients that their case is winnable. She is not like that. Anne Kennedy will be up front about your case. She is the best when it comes to representing her clients!

— Client 11/04/2013

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2013-10-25

Attorney Kennedy is a great well known attorney by all the judges. She was highly recommended. She was very helpful with my husbands case. He was on the verge of being removed from the US. Luckily I found Anne. She was able to stop his deportation. She was able to work with his criminal record. She was able to understand my situation and prove hardship for myself and my children. Her legal services are very well worth any legal fees. I was tired of getting the run arounds from other attorney or not being able to have a conversation with the attorney. Anne definitely knows how to work with her client and Judges. She argued my husbands case with intelligence and bravery. There's no doubt that she knows the law and knows how to fight for your rights. I really appreciate her and her staff. She has wonderful staff. Her assistant, Jasmin, was able to help me gather all documents needed for court. She was also able to help my family members provide support for my husbands case. Jasmin provided her notary services on hand, in office, which made it very easy for me. It really helped as I work full time and full time with my kids. I really appreciate everything they have done and keeping my husband in the US.

— Client 10/25/2013

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2013-08-31

I can't say enough about Anne, so I am going to be a little all over the place. My immigration lawyer and I parted ways two weeks before my most important hearing. I was not clear on where I stood with regards not only to the immigration law and my record, but actually the new judge. Anne was recommended to me as very knowledgeable and most importantly a fighter. Those things were absolutely true. I can't stress the fighter part enough. A lot of immigration lawyers let the judge dictate the proceedings, so if the judge is not on your side right away, a lot of them fold as well as your case. Not Anne. That was a very welcome trait for my family, as we were going through an extremely stressful ordeal. She was upfront, straightforward and accessible. My case was also a bit unique and Anne thought outside the box. After taking over the case two weeks before my hearing, Anne was able to get the judge to dismiss it and when the gov't objected, she maneuvered on the spot to placate them also. I very much respect and admire her professionalism. P.S. Compensation for her services was also reasonable.

— Client 08/31/2013

google
5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-02 15:32:50

I was attending a university as a visiting student on a J1 visa, which comes with the 2 year rule. During my stay as a visiting student, I decided that I really wanted to change my status to a F1 visa, and instead of being a visiting student become a real student at the university. Anne helped me through this process and made me feel at ease right away carefully explaining all the details to me. During my stay on my F1 visa, I needed help getting my work permit for what is known as OPT (optional practical training). Anne helped me again with the details and made sure I understood everything. Lastly, during my OPT, I got married and needed help with a green card application. I went to Anne again and she helped me out through this process too. I was very nervous about getting all the details right, but she made it a breeze. I can highly recommend Anne as an attorney, from the first phone call I had with her, it was clear that she really knows what she is talking about. She also made the whole experience very pleasant and very easy. I was worried about how much the assistance from an attorney was going to cost me, but Anne talked me through the whole process so I knew where my money was going to be spend and it turned out to cost me less than I had initially expected. I now have my green card and I am happily married and working at a great job. Thank you Anne!

— Michael Dyrby Jensen 04/02/2013

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2012-11-05

Ms. Kennedy handled our case which involved residential construction. She was the third attorney I had met with and interviewed. The case was very intricate and involved several other elements of legal expertise. I was blown away by her knowledge and experience in several other areas of the law. She put our case back on track within weeks. I've met many attorneys and can say that her expedience and attention to details is unmatched. She kept us informed and involved through the process. Her responsiveness to our case was incredible. She communicated with us via email, phone and in person. She contacted us more than we contacted her! We never sat around waiting for an update or a return call. I highly recommend Ms. Kennedy, she is well connected and understands the law.

— Client 11/05/2012

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2012-11-03

I was attending a university as a visiting student on a J1 visa, which comes with the 2 year rule. During my stay as a visiting student, I decided that I really wanted to change my status to a F1 visa, and instead of being a visiting student become a real student at the university. Anne helped me through this process and made me feel at ease right away carefully explaining all the details to me. During my stay on my F1 visa, I needed help getting my work permit for what is known as OPT (optional practical training). Anne helped me again with the details and made sure I understood everything. Lastly, during my OPT, I got married and needed help with a green card application. I went to Anne again and she helped me out through this process too. I was very nervous about getting all the details right, but she made it a breeze. I can highly recommend Anne as an attorney, from the first phone call I had with her, it was clear that she really knows what she is talking about. She also made the whole experience very pleasant and very easy. I was worried about how much the assistance from an attorney was going to cost me, but Anne talked me through the whole process so I knew where my money was going to be spend and it turned out to cost me less than I had initially expected. I now have my green card and I am happily married and working at a great job. Thank you Anne!

— Client 11/03/2012

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2012-11-02

Ms. Kennedy is a great attorney to work with. I need her help with immigration and general practice issues. In my own experience she has been honest, very dedicated, and pursues her work with great passion. She seems to only takes on work that she personally believes in. But once you convince her about your case, she will take it on and defend you like no one else would! The only thing that I would complain about is that if I don't get through to her directly the phone transfers to an answering service that often seems to have trouble hearing me and always asks me to spell my name and give my phone number. I found Ms. Kennedy's legal fees to be very reasonable.

— Client 11/02/2012

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2012-11-02

Our case was turned down by three other lawyers they said there was no hope for our case. Anne Kennedy took the case and worked to find a way to help us.Anne worked long hours and kept us informed on what was going on, she is smart, and cares about people.Our case was won and our loved got to come home. I would recommend her to anyone .

— Client 11/02/2012

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2010-05-13 16:11:37

No description provided

— Peer 05/13/2010

google
4.0 / 5.0
2020-04-02 15:32:47

Finally was able to complete the visa immigration process for my wife and daughter. The reason for the 4 star instead of 5 is they were helpful but often throughout the process there was a lack of communication (email) and not keeping us up-to-date with a clear timeline. That’s the only negative I would give. Other than that they were nice and patient to work with and explained things along the way and up to the finish. My recommendation for the firm is they should consistently send email communication along the way and provide an end to end timeline for the legal processes. Of course each case is different but a high level communication plan keeps things clear imo.

— Nathan Bridges 04/02/2020

google
4.0 / 5.0
2020-04-02 15:32:46

No description provided

— Mimi book 04/02/2020

Contact Us

!
!
!

Maps & Directions